Mark Hall (Penn State) wins 2020 Abacus Award!

Mark Hall of the Penn State Nittany Lions has been named the winner of the 2020 Abacus Award, as announced by WrestlingByPirate, the sponsor of the award. Hall, a senior and Telecommunications major, had a 23-1 record over the course of the 2019-20 season, with 10 wins, 3 technical falls, and 17 bonus-point victories, as well as a 13-1 record in duals.

The Abacus Award is given to the wrestler with the highest Dual Impact Index rating over the course of the previous season. This marks the second consecutive year that the Abacus Award has been won by a Penn State wrestler, as well as the fourth of the last five years, and sixth of the last nine. Additionally, this marks the ninth consecutive year that the Abacus Award has been won by a Big Ten wrestler.

Abacus Award top 5:

1. Mark Hall, Penn State
2. Vincenzo Joseph, Penn State
3. Spencer Lee, Iowa
4. Michael Kemerer, Iowa
5. Ryan Deakin, Northwestern

Abacus Award History:

2020: Mark Hall, Penn State
2019: Jason Nolf, Penn State
2018: Spencer Lee, Iowa
2017: Zain Retherford, Penn State
2016: Zain Retherford, Penn State
2015: Logan Stieber, Ohio State
2014: David Taylor, Penn State
2013: Logan Stieber, Ohio State
2012: Ed Ruth, Penn State
2011: Jordan Oliver, Oklahoma State
2010: Jake Varner, Iowa State
2009: Jake Herbert, Northwestern

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s